Uber Black

Uber Black

Uber Black and Uber Black SUV (for 6 people) is Uber’s high quality luxury service providing luxury rides with premium comfort using professional drivers. This service has an enhanced set of features providing riders with the original luxury experience.

Riders choose a high quality luxury rideshare service because they want a consistent, high quality experience every time they ride. So Uber has new features and requirements to provide this luxury experience that riders expect.

Riders can expect a professional commercially licensed driver who is commercially insured.

Riders can expect the same kinds of rides every time with consistent vehicle models, makes, interiors and exteriors.

Riders using this enhanced service can request :

  • Quiet Mode – to do e-mails, nap or even determine the chat level
  • Help with Luggage
  • Temperature Control
  • Extended Pick-up period
  • Premium Support with live Uber Agents

These premium features are available throughout the U.S.

Driver and Vehicle Requirements

Driver-Partners requirements:

First you must sign up to be an Uber Driver here.

Uber Black Drive-Partners are professional commercially-licensed drivers who also must be insured to drive commercially. The drivers must maintain a minimum rating of 4.85 Stars. They must meet and maintain State and/or Local livery regulations. Be sure to check with your local DMV for the exact requirements and restrictions.

Car requirements:

Uber Black cars are premium cars with leather seats where the riders can stretch out and and relax.

Cities where Black and Black SUV is available with the new driver and vehicle requirements:

  • Atlanta
  • Baltimore
  • Boston
  • Charlotte
  • Chicago
  • Cincinnati
  • Cleveland
  • Columbus
  • Dallas
  • Detroit
  • Denver
  • Eastern Shore
  • Houston
  • Jacksonville
  • Los Angeles
  • Milwaukee
  • Minneapolis
  • Nashville
  • New Jersey
  • New Orleans
  • New York City
  • Orange County
  • Palm Springs
  • Philadelphia
  • Phoenix
  • The Rockies
  • Sacramento
  • San Diego
  • San Francisco
  • Santa Barbara
  • Seattle
  • St. Louis
  • Toronto
  • Ventura
  • Washigton D.C.

The plan is to expand these new driver and vehicle requirements to more cities soon.